Sosem elég/Never enough

Crocheted small bag

 

 

 

 

 

 

Two weeks ago on Friday Anna said that she needed a little bag in the school wherein she could hold her linen napkin.

I replied: “Sure, of course.”  I said confidently:”I’ll do it for Monday.” 

Then Friday night passed. And Saturday too. On late Sunday afternoon I remembered Anna’s wish. Oops, bag is nowhere!!! Completely it slipped my mind. I panicked. I must do it because I promised. About 7 pm I asked her that she selected 14 dotted blocks which she liked. So there were 14 different colored blocks. Then came the hard part.
I sent my children to take shower, go to bed because I needed quiet that quickly crocheted together the blocks. It was not easy, but finally we did it. Z and I !!! About 8:30 pm, I was tired by the time I was able to start substantive work. (But I did it!) And even then I didn’t know what I would make the straps of. Thus I fumbled in my box wherein held my yarns and I found the remainder yarn. I cut three same length threads and twisted them. The first strap was completed. Then I made the another one of three other threads. Fixing with knots, elation (I finished. Yeah!!!), showering and brushing my teeth, sleeping, morning pleasure (Anna was very pleased) 😀

***

Anna szólt egyik pénteken, hogy a suliba kellene neki egy kis szatyor, amiben tarthatná a ruhaszalvétáját.

-Persze, persze. – válaszoltam. – Hétfőre megcsinálom. – mondtam magabiztosan.

Aztán eltelt az este. Jött a szombat, majd a vasárnap. Hoppá, szatyor még sehol!!! Teljesen kiment a fejemből. Enyhe pánikroham, hogy most akkor mi lesz, hiszen megígértem. Így este 7 körül megkértem Annát, hogy válassza ki a pöttyös blokkok közül a neki tetszőket. 14 különböző színű pötty mellett szavazott. De még csak most jött a neheze! El kellett őket küldeni fürdeni, lefeküdni, hogy csendes magányomban iszonyú gyorsan összedobjam a szatyrocskát. Nem volt könnyű menet, de végül megcsináltuk. Z és én!!! Fél kilenc körül már kellően fáradt voltam mire el tudtam kezdeni az érdemi munkát. (De abszolváltam!) És akkor még azt sem tudtam, hogy a szatyrocska füle miből legyen. Így kicsit kotorásztam a fonalas dobozban és rátaláltam ennek a fonalnak a maradékára. Levágtam belőle 3 egyforma hosszúságú szálat és összefontam. Majd ezt megismételve kész lett a másik fül is. Gyors felrögzítés, a felesleges szálak levágása, ujjongás, zuhanyzás és fogmosás, alvás, reggeli örömködés (Anna igencsak elégedett volt)  😀

Crocheted small bag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Crocheted small bag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emi

Leave a comment