Nehéz volt/It was difficult

Haversack

A book in the haversack. It’s enough large.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At least I feel that preparation of this little bag wasn’t easy. I crocheted blocks then I stopped and I started again. Strangely, I could really crochet them when ‘Far and Away’ movie was on TV in the background. Although the haversack has nothing to do with the movie 🙂

Originally the haversack hasn’t looked like that.  In a previous post I have showed some details. When one side was ready, I realized that in this way the end result wouldn’t be nice. Thus, I kept the colored circles and crocheted new edges. Finally I had to join the blocks. This post was a great help to me. Today I made the shoulder strap. Actually, I didn’t feel like crocheting (because I broke a hook again), so I cut 30 same lenght threads from the used yarns. These threads become the shoulder strap. I fixed them to the haversack with knots. In the middle of the shoulder strap I made another knot that the threads stay together.

Now, I put aside crochet and will watch ‘Far and Away’ 🙂 I wish you a good evening!

 

Legalábbis úgy érzem, hogy nem volt egyszerű ennek a kis tarisznyának az elkészítése. Csinálgattam, abbahagytam, majd újra neki kezdtem. Furcsamód csak akkor tudtam haladni igazán, amikor a “Túl az Óperencián” c. film ment a háttérben. Bár nem sok (sőt egyáltalán semmi) köze ennek a kis tarisznyának a filmhez 🙂

Első körben nem is ilyennek képzeltem el ezt a kis tatyót. Ebben a korábbi posztban már mutattam belőle részletet. De amikor az egyik oldal elkészült, akkor tudatosult bennem, hogy ebben a formában nem lesz szép a végeredmény. Így lebontás következett. A színes köröket megtartottam, új szélet horgoltam nekik és még akkor jött az összeállítás. Ebben nagy segítségemre volt ez a bejegyzés. Ma jutottam el odáig, hogy sikerült összeállítani teljesen és már csak a vállpánt volt hátra. Igazából már kedvem sem volt horgolni (mert megint eltörtem egy horgolótűt), ezért a blokkoknál is használt fonalakból vágtam le azonos hosszúságú szálakat. Csomókkal rögzítettem őket a tarisznyához. A vállpánt közepére is került egy biztonsági csomó, az esetleges szétcsúszást megakadályozandó.

Na, most kicsit félreteszem a horgolást és megnézem a “Túl az Óperenciát” 🙂 Szép estét kívánok nektek!!!

I fixed the shoulder strap with knots.

I fixed the shoulder strap with knots.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Plus one knot :-)

Plus one knot 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One side of my elder daughter's haversack.

One side of my elder daughter’s haversack.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The other side of haversack. My favorite side :-)

The other side of haversack. My favorite side 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It's not my daughter's book. Of course it's mine.

It’s not my daughter’s book. Of course it’s mine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hurray!!! I finally finished :-)

Hurray!!! I finally finished 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Emi

One comment on “Nehéz volt/It was difficult

  1. Pingback: Foltok/Patches | Emi in Children's land

Leave a Reply

